26 - 30 May 2018
Munich, Germany

Scientific Programme

Scientific Programme Committee 2018

Scientific Programme Committee (SPC)
S. Halken, SPC Coordinator
I. Agache, EAACI President 2017–2019
A. Muraro, EAACI Past President 2015–2017
P. Hellings, EAACI Secretary General 2017–2019
C. Schmidt-Weber, EAACI Vice-President Congresses, 2017–2019
L. K. Poulsen, EAACI Vice-President Congresses, 2015–2017
C. Schmidt-Weber, EAACI Congress 2018 Chair
T. Biedermann, EAACI Congress 2018 Co-Chair
E. von Mutius, EAACI Congress 2018 Co-Chair
L. Pilz, EAACI Congress 2018 Secretary LOC Secretary
A. Lauerma, EAACI Congress 2017 Chair
M. Mäkelä, EAACI Congress 2017 Secretary
N. Fyhrquist, EAACI Congress 2017 LOC Secretary

Section Secretaries 2015 - 2017
Z. Diamant, Asthma
M. Alvaro Lozano, Pediatrics
S. Weidinger, Dermatology
P. Gevaert, ENT
J. Schwarze, Immunology
O. Tsilochristou, Junior Member

Section Secretaries 2017 - 2019
E. Untersmayr-Elsenhuber, Basic & Clinical Immunology
M. Bonini, Asthma
L. A. Van der Poel, Pediatrics
C. Mortz, Dermatology
L. Klimek, ENT
A. Alvarez-Perea, Junior Member Assembly

Interest Group Chairs 2015 - 2017
C. Mills, Food Allergy
M. J. Torres, Drug Allergy
O. Pfaar, Immunotherapy
H. J. Hoffmann, Allergy Diagosis
K. Grimshaw, Allied Health
J. Buters, Aerobiology & Air Pollution
M. Kurowski, Allergy, Asthma & Sports
O. Boyman, Biologicals
Ch. Apfelbacher, Epidemiology
C. Drunen, OMICS and Systems Medicine
H. Smits, Infections & Allergy
G. Sturm, Insect Venom Hypersensitivity
J. Walusiak-Skorupa, Occupational Allergy
A. Leonardi, Ocular Allergy
R. Müller, Comparative Veterinary Allergology
D. Ryan, Primary Care
C. Agostini, Primary Immunodeficiency Diseases
A. Straumann, Eosinophilic Eosophagitis

Interest Group Chairs 2017 - 2019
M. Worm, Food Allergy
M. Atanaskovic-Markovic, Drug Allergy
L. Jacobsen, Allergen Immunotherapy
M. Raulf, Environmental & Occupational Allergy
P.M. Matricardi, Allergy Diagnosis & Systems Medicine
K. Grimshaw, Allied Health & Primary Care

Working Group (WG) Chairs 2017 - 2019
I. Terreehorst, Eosinophilic Esophagitis
H. Oude Elberink, Insect Venom Hypersensitivity
J. Genuneit, Epidemiology
M. Thibaudon, Aerobiology & Pollution
C. M. van Drunen, Genomics & Proteomics
J. Janda, Comparative Veterinary Allergology
J. Gardner, Allied Health
I. Quinti, Immunodeficiencies
H. Smits, Infections
O. Palomares Gracia, Biologicals
M. Couto, Allergy, Asthma & Sports
J.L. Fauquert, Ocular Allergy
Privacy Policy - disclaimer

EAACI recently updated its privacy policy and would like to highlight some key bits of information with you.

  • EAACI does not distribute, share or sell your information;
  • For technical and administrative purposes some information that can be used to identify you may be forwarded to third parties. For example, to process your registration for the EAACI Annual Congress and other EAACI events;
  • The Academy may also send you e-mail messages with news from the society. If you would like to no longer receive them, you can unsubscribe at any time by using the unsubscribe link in any of our communications;
  • You may also update your preferences or your profile information at any time by contacting us.

To continue please confirm that you agree with our updated privacy policy.

Thank you!

You have successfully agreed the new privacy policy – disclaimer.

Thank you!

You disagreed with the new privacy policy – disclaimer and your feedback will be reviewed as soon as possible.

Agree & Continue
Send feedback